Item level, crawled nightly
crawl 3 days agoSearch the index
75,944 items985 registries34,217 verified free11,020 verified paid30,707 unverified18,895 previewable live11,371 removed in 30 daysrebuilt 2026-09-13 · captured 2026-09-13

shadcnblocks.com vs Shoogle

2 compared on 6 criteria

On what you get without paying, shadcnblocks.com is Free blocks, behind a login and Shoogle is Everything on the site. On cheapest paid option, shadcnblocks.com is $149 one-time (Pro, lifetime) and Shoogle does not publish it. On what it publishes, shadcnblocks.com is 2104+ components, 1858+ blocks and Shoogle is 292 registries; item count not published. On how you install from it, shadcnblocks.com is The official shadcn CLI and Shoogle is Through the official shadcn CLI, as a namespace. On how something gets listed, shadcnblocks.com does not publish it and Shoogle is Pulled from shadcn's own directory, plus submissions. On what it says about the code's quality, shadcnblocks.com is Hand-designed in-house and Shoogle does not publish it. BlockDex publishes this table and is one of the things in it, so read the case for the other side below rather than taking the table's word for it. Every figure was read off the named company's own page on or since 2026-09-06; the URLs and the dates are at the foot of this page, and a job re-fetches each one on a schedule and fails when a figure is no longer on the page it came from.

compared2criteria6sources read4verified2026-09-06
Criterionshadcnblocks.comShoogleWhat you get without payingFree blocks, behind a login"Try our free blocks first. Browse free blocks in the library-ready to copy/paste. Basic-tier blocks only require a login; see the full catalog for every category." The site reports 22,162 free users against 5,420 pro customers.Everything on the siteThere is no pricing page — https://shoogle.dev/pricing returned 404 when this row was checked — and no account gate on browsing, the directory or the MCP endpoint. The only commercial surface anywhere in the navigation is Sponsor, which is the same model SkillWorks runs and the opposite of a per-seat catalogue.Cheapest paid option$149 one-time (Pro, lifetime)"Pro plan — lifetime access $149 /one-time … single user, lifetime access & updates, 2093+ pro components, 1678+ pro blocks." Premium is $299 and Elite $399, both one-time, adding templates, a Figma kit, an admin kit and pre-built pages. The only lifetime licence of the four.Not publishedNo plans, no tiers and no purchase surface. /pricing 404s and the MCP page's only call to action is the Discord. Read as sponsor-funded rather than free-forever: the site publishes no commitment either way, so this is what the page carries rather than what a visitor can infer.What it publishes2104+ components, 1858+ blocks"2104+ Pro Components" and "1858+ Pro Blocks" on every one of the three lifetime plans, with 20 Premium Templates and a 484-screen Figma Kit on the higher two. The page also publishes its own rate of change — "50+ New components each month", "100+ New blocks each month" — which is why a figure copied from it goes stale: it read 2093+ components and 1678+ blocks on 2026-08-21 and 2104+/1858+ eleven days later.292 registries; item count not published"S 292 registries" on the directory, over the same community set shadcn's own directory lists. The MCP page carries a UI-components counter and a registries counter, but both render as animated digit rollers rather than a number, so the page states no item total. The registry endpoint is bounded rather than complete in another way too: https://shoogle.dev/r/registry.json?q=button answers with pagination {"hasMore":false,"limit":100,"total":100} — a top-100 per query, not a corpus size.How you install from itThe official shadcn CLI"All components and blocks available via the official shadcn CLI 'npx shadcn add'", with "all blocks searchable via the official shadcn MCP" and an IDE extension for VS Code and Cursor listed beside it.Through the official shadcn CLI, as a namespace"Search with npx shadcn@latest search @shoogle — filter by type, limit, and offset without leaving your terminal." It is a shadcn registry namespace, so results come back already addressed to their SOURCE registry — the button row of that endpoint carries "addCommandArgument": "@animate-ui/primitives-buttons-button" — and the install runs against the origin registry rather than through Shoogle. The same index is also served as an MCP server over streamable HTTP for Claude, Cursor, Windsurf, VS Code and Cline. No other entry in this table is reachable from inside the CLI.How something gets listedNot publishedNo submission, contribution or author route is published on the pricing page. What that page does publish is a first-party production cadence — "50+ new components each month, 100+ new blocks each month, 10+ new pages each month, 1+ new template each month" — which describes a catalogue the site writes rather than one it collects.Pulled from shadcn's own directory, plus submissions"Community registries pulled from the shadcn/ui directory, with sorting to make it easier to track newly added registries." So the inclusion decision is shadcn's, not Shoogle's, with a documented route for a registry that is not in it yet. Categories are assigned per registry — Design System, Marketing UI, AI Blocks and twenty more — and the sort is by when the registry was added.What it says about the code's qualityHand-designed in-houseThe templates are "hand designed and built Next.js & Astro multi-page marketing templates built with shadcn/ui and figma files". As with 21st.dev the claim is about authorship rather than about a review step, but here everything is first-party, so there is no third-party code to review.Not publishedNothing on the directory or the MCP page claims review, curation, testing or any check of the code behind a listing. The one quality statement the site makes is about itself: every page carries an Alpha badge beside the wordmark.

BlockDex publishes this table and is not one of the 2 compared. "Not published" means that company does not state the figure on the page cited below. It is not a claim that no such figure exists: this table prints what was read, not what was inferred.

shadcnblocks.com vs Shoogle — what you get without paying?

shadcnblocks.com: Free blocks, behind a login. "Try our free blocks first. Browse free blocks in the library-ready to copy/paste. Basic-tier blocks only require a login; see the full catalog for every category." The site reports 22,162 free users against 5,420 pro customers. Shoogle: Everything on the site. There is no pricing page — https://shoogle.dev/pricing returned 404 when this row was checked — and no account gate on browsing, the directory or the MCP endpoint. The only commercial surface anywhere in the navigation is Sponsor, which is the same model SkillWorks runs and the opposite of a per-seat catalogue. Read from shadcnblocks.com and shoogle.dev on 2026-09-06.

shadcnblocks.com vs Shoogle — cheapest paid option?

shadcnblocks.com: $149 one-time (Pro, lifetime). "Pro plan — lifetime access $149 /one-time … single user, lifetime access & updates, 2093+ pro components, 1678+ pro blocks." Premium is $299 and Elite $399, both one-time, adding templates, a Figma kit, an admin kit and pre-built pages. The only lifetime licence of the four. Shoogle does not state it on shoogle.dev. No plans, no tiers and no purchase surface. /pricing 404s and the MCP page's only call to action is the Discord. Read as sponsor-funded rather than free-forever: the site publishes no commitment either way, so this is what the page carries rather than what a visitor can infer. Read from shadcnblocks.com and shoogle.dev on 2026-09-06.

shadcnblocks.com vs Shoogle — what it publishes?

shadcnblocks.com: 2104+ components, 1858+ blocks. "2104+ Pro Components" and "1858+ Pro Blocks" on every one of the three lifetime plans, with 20 Premium Templates and a 484-screen Figma Kit on the higher two. The page also publishes its own rate of change — "50+ New components each month", "100+ New blocks each month" — which is why a figure copied from it goes stale: it read 2093+ components and 1678+ blocks on 2026-08-21 and 2104+/1858+ eleven days later. Shoogle: 292 registries; item count not published. "S 292 registries" on the directory, over the same community set shadcn's own directory lists. The MCP page carries a UI-components counter and a registries counter, but both render as animated digit rollers rather than a number, so the page states no item total. The registry endpoint is bounded rather than complete in another way too: https://shoogle.dev/r/registry.json?q=button answers with pagination {"hasMore":false,"limit":100,"total":100} — a top-100 per query, not a corpus size. Read from shadcnblocks.com and shoogle.dev on 2026-09-06.

When should I pick shadcnblocks.com, and when Shoogle?

shadcnblocks.com — You want whole page sections rather than components, you want them from one hand, and you would rather pay once than subscribe. It is the only one of the four with a lifetime licence — $149 one-time for 2093+ components and 1678+ blocks — the only one shipping a Figma kit and an admin kit alongside the code, and the only one publishing a maintenance cadence you can hold it to: "50+ new components each month, 100+ new blocks each month", established 2023. Shoogle — You want the answer inside the tool you are already in rather than in a browser tab. Shoogle is the only one here that registers as a shadcn NAMESPACE, so `npx shadcn@latest search @shoogle` searches across community registries from the terminal and the install runs through the official CLI — no site, no copy-paste, and the same route works from any MCP client that speaks streamable HTTP. It is the shortest path from "is there a component for this" to the component being in the project. It also labels itself Alpha, and it publishes no figure for how many items that search covers.

When each of these is the right pick

BlockDex does not sell any of these and scores them. Each case below is the one that option wins.

  • shadcnblocks.com: You want whole page sections rather than components, you want them from one hand, and you would rather pay once than subscribe. It is the only one of the four with a lifetime licence — $149 one-time for 2093+ components and 1678+ blocks — the only one shipping a Figma kit and an admin kit alongside the code, and the only one publishing a maintenance cadence you can hold it to: "50+ new components each month, 100+ new blocks each month", established 2023.
  • Shoogle: You want the answer inside the tool you are already in rather than in a browser tab. Shoogle is the only one here that registers as a shadcn NAMESPACE, so `npx shadcn@latest search @shoogle` searches across community registries from the terminal and the install runs through the official CLI — no site, no copy-paste, and the same route works from any MCP client that speaks streamable HTTP. It is the shortest path from "is there a component for this" to the component being in the project. It also labels itself Alpha, and it publishes no figure for how many items that search covers.

Other shadcn registries and block libraries compared head to head

What was checked, and when

Prices and limits move. Every source is printed here so a reader can check it on the day they read this, and a job re-fetches each of these URLs on a schedule and fails when a figure above no longer appears on the page it came from.

Every cell above was confirmed against its own source on or since 2026-09-06. /compare/shadcnblocks-vs-shoogle